Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Patricia Rodriguez

Patricia Rodriguez

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia Rodriguez
"Great office, awesome customer service and responsive to questions and concerns! Great Agent... great team!"
Profile photo of Brian Sarmiento

Brian Sarmiento

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Sarmiento
"Very professional, personable, and always returns my calls and emails in a very fast timely manner. I live in So Cal and he is still my Insurance Agent for the last 15+ years!"
Profile photo of Victor Gill

Victor Gill

May 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Victor Gill
"I have never had the level of service and professionalism that Jim and his team delivers. Without a question Jim and his team are A+++."
Profile photo of jürgen menge

jürgen menge

March 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jürgen menge
"Kudos to Wendy Bradanini, who -- thanks to her professional and knowledgable demeanor -- provided a very smooth transition of my policies from my previous insurer to State Farm. Thanks a ton!"
Profile photo of Emma Spencer

Emma Spencer

February 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Emma Spencer
"Mr. Edington's office is always my go to for Insurance needs! They courteous, efficient, informative and prompt with my service needs. They provide Life, Car and my insurance liability insurance for my business. Every time I've called, I'm always greeted by a live person. I really appreciate that! They are local and right in the heart of Silver Creek area. Give them a call and get your quote, you won't be disappointed."
Profile photo of Michelle Torres

Michelle Torres

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Torres
"I was surprised and thrilled when I spoke with Jim about having to replace my auto windshield. He had me send over the invoice and took care of the rest. This is top service!"
Profile photo of Catherine Houf

Catherine Houf

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Catherine Houf
"Been involved with Jim and his office now for a few years! Responsive and always helpful. He manages a business account for a non-profit organization and appreciate his knowledge and expertise!"
Profile photo of Robert Baer

Robert Baer

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Baer
"Jim’s been my agent for 14 years, and I enjoy that I speak directly with him when questions or concerns arise regarding my insurance. Anyone in San Jose market looking for an agent should contact him."
Profile photo of Jack Friedman

Jack Friedman

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jack Friedman
"I have been working with Mr. Edington for many years. My experience with everyone in his office has been excellent, bar none. I have had several claims over the years and he never disappoints. Whether it be home owners policy claims or vehicle coverage, he and his staff have always responded extremely quickly. I have never had to wait for his attention to my concerns. State Farm has been my choice and they have never let me down."
Profile photo of Cindy Hodges

Cindy Hodges

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cindy Hodges
"WOW, with over 26 yrs of being insured with State Farm and 24 years with Jim Edington as my agent, where do I begin??? Jim, and the ladies in his office (Emily and Wendy), have been there for me through the good times and the bad. 24 YEARS OF GREAT SERVICE and we've had our share of claims over the years, so Jim has had plenty of opportunities to resolve issues and provide support for me and my family. Auto claims, homeowners claims, weather damage claims, stranded with a motorhome claim, etc. I think we've experienced more than our share of claims over the years. I've recommended Jim to friends and family members and they use Jim as well. Even in my most recent car accident, (10/2022) where I was rear-ended and having a complete panic attack Jim, Emily and Wendy, were ALL THERE FOR ME!!! I could go on and on, but if you've gotten this far in my review, you know I have nothing but positive things to say about, "MY insurance guy"...JIM EDINGTON - FIVE STARS!!!"
Profile photo of Beverly Turner

Beverly Turner

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Beverly Turner
"Polite great service"
Profile photo of Malina Kindt

Malina Kindt

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Malina Kindt
"I had read an article about Insurance companies on JD Power, ranking State Farm as the only insurance provider rated the best in 3 out of the 11 states. No other company was listed more than once and it's important to me that my local office be supported by a national, customer service oriented company cause claims don't happen at the local level. I then went on to search for the BEST local State Farm office and I found them. I own a small business and this is my baby. Wendy Bradanini from Jim Edington's office treats me and my company like we are the reason she does what she does for a living. I really enjoy having such a thoughtful, caring yet deeply analytical, intelligent and savvy professional on my side. As a woman, it's hard to be all those things in a 5 minute call but Wendy makes it look easy. I have also had the pleasure of speaking to Jim Edington and Kathy in that office and they all compliment each other nicely. I have a Retail Sales Policy that combines the best parts of a traditional Liability policy with the essential Business Owners policy. I pay a little under $3,000 bucks per year and the peace-of-mind, knowing I (and my landlord) are protected is just great. I would recommend this State Farm office without hesitation."
Profile photo of John Williams

John Williams

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by John Williams
"Jim and Wendy made getting a new home policy very simple. I was pleasantly surprised by the great pricing and awesome service. I’ll definitely be recommending other friends and family."
Profile photo of Issic Ayesh

Issic Ayesh

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Issic Ayesh
"They have been Insurance Agents for 15+ years I recommend them anytime I need anything Emily handles it swiftly. Thank you for Great Service."
Profile photo of Mary Pham

Mary Pham

April 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Pham
"I’ve been insured with Jim for over 10 years. I'm very happy with his knowledge and professionalism. He has made difficult life decisions very easy. I confidently refer friends and family with insurance needs to Jim. The team that supports Jim are friendly and knowledgeable to your insurance needs. Jim has become my trusted advisor for my financial needs and future retirement plans.-Additionally, I entrust Jim with my family life insurance policy. Jim is very patient and takes time to explain the best overall decisions that impact me and my family. Every time I have a question regarding my current policies, our conversations have always been so informative and provided me with the right solution. Overall, Jim is extremely knowledgeable and focuses on the best solution for me."
Profile photo of Daniel Hornback

Daniel Hornback

April 28, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Hornback
"My family and I have been with State Farm Agent Jim Edington for the better part of two decades. Jim has his own office in South San Jose and always makes himself available for his customers, whom he constantly endeavors to provide with a great selection of insurance options that will meet their specific needs. Jim is also a fierce advocate for his clients and will provide the necessary service and support in the event they are involved in a vehicle accident or need to make a home insurance claim."
Profile photo of Tiffany Zhang

Tiffany Zhang

October 18, 2018

4  out of  5 rating by Tiffany Zhang
"(Translated by Google) The service attitude is very good, so good that I have no temper! It would be perfect if I could suggest something more suitable to the customer. (Original) 服务态度很好,好到没脾气!如果会向客户建议更适合的.那就很完美了"
Profile photo of joshi jay

joshi jay

May 25, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by joshi jay
"Very good rates and customer service for business insurance I took. I really appreciate these guys and always recommend them to friends and family."
Profile photo of Graham Buckley

Graham Buckley

December 2, 2015

5  out of  5 rating by Graham Buckley
"Very reasonable rates and great customer service. I really appreciate these guys and always recommend them to friends and family. Five stars!"
Profile photo of Douglas Lee

Douglas Lee

June 11, 2013

2  out of  5 rating by Douglas Lee
"I was a little worried that there were no reviews about Jim Edington, State Farm agent but decided to give him a shot. After two weeks of email communication and giving everything he needed to give me an auto quote for my two cars and three drivers, he finally gave me a number which was substantially lower than my current insurance. I was surprised, but continued to ask him if he considered all of the information I gave him. He revised the number a couple of times but it still was very low. I also asked him if the number was the standard 6 month number or the yearly number; he assured me it was the yearly number but could not give me the real number unless I gave him more information. OK, I decided to give him everything "he needed" which amounted to names, address, driver license numbers and dates of birth. I am confident that he did not get any more information except to verify what I already told him. The final quote (minus fees and not the same coverage which I asked for), was 2.3X higher than his highest quote. This to me is a classic bait and switch. I doubt I will do business with Jim Edington, State Farm because of this. Either he didn't do it right, or he mislead me. Either way, unacceptable behavior. I also asked for the final quote twice, Jim said he sent it, but I never received it. He even emailed me to say that I should check my spam. Why didn't he just resend? I asked him to resend, but he did not. I finally called his office, and another person sent it to me. Strange how I received every email he sent to me except the final quote. Did he really send it? Who knows. On another note, I simultaneously contacted another agent, Kathy Barber, gave her the same information as Jim; she gave me the number right away and offered suggestions as to how I could lower the payment. She did not require the personal information to do her job and her numbers were fairly comparable to Jim's final quote and in fact, similar to the coverage I already had. Pick and choose based on reviews. It's your money. We have very little control of costs, but we do have control on who we choose to do business with."