Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Edington

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jim Edington

4.6 out of 5 (14 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Beverly Turner

Beverly Turner

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Polite great service"
Profile photo of Malina Kindt

Malina Kindt

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had read an article about Insurance companies on JD Power, ranking State Farm as the only insurance provider rated the best in 3 out of the 11 states. No other company was listed more than once and it's important to me that my local office be supported by a national, customer service oriented company cause claims don't happen at the local level. I then went on to search for the BEST local State Farm office and I found them. I own a small business and this is my baby. Wendy Bradanini from Jim Edington's office treats me and my company like we are the reason she does what she does for a living. I really enjoy having such a thoughtful, caring yet deeply analytical, intelligent and savvy professional on my side. As a woman, it's hard to be all those things in a 5 minute call but Wendy makes it look easy. I have also had the pleasure of speaking to Jim Edington and Kathy in that office and they all compliment each other nicely. I have a Retail Sales Policy that combines the best parts of a traditional Liability policy with the essential Business Owners policy. I pay a little under $3,000 bucks per year and the peace-of-mind, knowing I (and my landlord) are protected is just great. I would recommend this State Farm office without hesitation."
Profile photo of John Williams

John Williams

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim and Wendy made getting a new home policy very simple. I was pleasantly surprised by the great pricing and awesome service. I’ll definitely be recommending other friends and family."
Profile photo of Issic Ayesh

Issic Ayesh

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have been Insurance Agents for 15+ years I recommend them anytime I need anything Emily handles it swiftly. Thank you for Great Service."
Profile photo of Mary Pham

Mary Pham

April 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been insured with Jim for over 10 years. I'm very happy with his knowledge and professionalism. He has made difficult life decisions very easy. I confidently refer friends and family with insurance needs to Jim. The team that supports Jim are friendly and knowledgeable to your insurance needs. Jim has become my trusted advisor for my financial needs and future retirement plans.-Additionally, I entrust Jim with my family life insurance policy. Jim is very patient and takes time to explain the best overall decisions that impact me and my family. Every time I have a question regarding my current policies, our conversations have always been so informative and provided me with the right solution. Overall, Jim is extremely knowledgeable and focuses on the best solution for me."
Profile photo of Daniel Hornback

Daniel Hornback

April 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been with State Farm Agent Jim Edington for the better part of two decades. Jim has his own office in South San Jose and always makes himself available for his customers, whom he constantly endeavors to provide with a great selection of insurance options that will meet their specific needs. Jim is also a fierce advocate for his clients and will provide the necessary service and support in the event they are involved in a vehicle accident or need to make a home insurance claim."
Profile photo of Tiffany Zhang

Tiffany Zhang

October 18, 2018

4  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) The service attitude is very good, too good to have a temper! It would be perfect if it would suggest a more suitable one to the customer (Original) 服务态度很好,好到没脾气!如果会向客户建议更适合的.那就很完美了"
Profile photo of Patricia Rodriguez

Patricia Rodriguez

August 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great office, awesome customer service and responsive to questions and concerns! Great Agent... great team!"
Profile photo of joshi jay

joshi jay

May 25, 2016

5  out of  5
"Very good rates and customer service for business insurance I took. I really appreciate these guys and always recommend them to friends and family."
Profile photo of Graham Buckley

Graham Buckley

December 2, 2015

5  out of  5
"Very reasonable rates and great customer service. I really appreciate these guys and always recommend them to friends and family. Five stars!"
Profile photo of Douglas Lee

Douglas Lee

June 11, 2013

2  out of  5
"I was a little worried that there were no reviews about Jim Edington, State Farm agent but decided to give him a shot. After two weeks of email communication and giving everything he needed to give me an auto quote for my two cars and three drivers, he finally gave me a number which was substantially lower than my current insurance. I was surprised, but continued to ask him if he considered all of the information I gave him. He revised the number a couple of times but it still was very low. I also asked him if the number was the standard 6 month number or the yearly number; he assured me it was the yearly number but could not give me the real number unless I gave him more information. OK, I decided to give him everything "he needed" which amounted to names, address, driver license numbers and dates of birth. I am confident that he did not get any more information except to verify what I already told him. The final quote (minus fees and not the same coverage which I asked for), was 2.3X higher than his highest quote. This to me is a classic bait and switch. I doubt I will do business with Jim Edington, State Farm because of this. Either he didn't do it right, or he mislead me. Either way, unacceptable behavior. I also asked for the final quote twice, Jim said he sent it, but I never received it. He even emailed me to say that I should check my spam. Why didn't he just resend? I asked him to resend, but he did not. I finally called his office, and another person sent it to me. Strange how I received every email he sent to me except the final quote. Did he really send it? Who knows. On another note, I simultaneously contacted another agent, Kathy Barber, gave her the same information as Jim; she gave me the number right away and offered suggestions as to how I could lower the payment. She did not require the personal information to do her job and her numbers were fairly comparable to Jim's final quote and in fact, similar to the coverage I already had. Pick and choose based on reviews. It's your money. We have very little control of costs, but we do have control on who we choose to do business with."